East China Sea

Located in the Pacific Ocean east of Shanghai, the East China Sea covers about 1,249,000 square kilometers (482,000 square miles) between mainland China and the Ryukyu Islands.

To the north is the Yellow Sea, and Taiwan and the South China Sea border it on the south.

Back to top button